My Sophie Adventure

It’s taken me quite some time to jump on the Sophie’s Universe bandwagon. I was immediately impressed with Dedri Uys’ pattern and its creative possibilities but my ongoing shoulder problem made me think the project would be too difficult and eventually too big and heavy to manage.

Four weeks ago I had my 6th procedure and while in recovery decided to just go for it. Colours and hooks were selected and I jumped straight in.

I’ve just finished part 4 and I’m finding the experience both therapeutic and inspirational. 

I’ll never again hesitate to start a project that calls to my heart.

Leave a Reply

